held in Lawrencetown from August
13th - 18th, 2012
History: Starting in 1927 as the Riverside
Guernsey Club Show, the event became known as the Annapolis County
Exhibition and later the Annapolis Valley Exhibition. It began as a
1-day show, but changed to a 2-day event in 1928, adding a large tent to
showcase indoor events. The first permanent building to be constructed
was the Dining Hall in 1930, at a cost of $1,100. 2 large barns and a
sheep shed have since been added.
has operated annually since it's inception, and during the 1950's and early
60's had one of the largest Guernsey Cattle shows east of the Royal Winter
Fair. The event is also famous for it's excellent fruit and vegetable
displays. In the late 90's, the Riverside Stage was constructed and
concerts have become a major attraction.